Board of Directors

The Craven 100 Alliance (C1A) is governed by a 21-member Board of Directors. The Board is comprised of 11 members from the business and industry community and 10 members appointed by the government entities, including the county and city managers.

Business and Industry

  • Owen Andrews, Printelect - Chairman
  • Dan Roberts, Edward Jones - Vice Chairman
  • David Stroud, Truist - Treasurer
  • Lee Hodge, Ward & Smith, P.A. - Secretary
  • Martin Cieszko, Cieszko Construction Company
  • Marc Jessup, The Jessup Group
  • Stephen Nuckolls, Coastal Carolina Health Care
  • Donna Phillips, Duke Energy
  • Joe Thomas, Thomas Development Inc.
  • Andrew MacLaren, BSH Home Appliances
  • Andy Schneider, Chemac, Inc.

Craven County

  • Jack Veit, County Manager
  • Denny Bucher, Commissioner
  • Perry Morris, Top Dollar Timber - Appointee
  • Jeff Medlin, First Citizens Bank - Appointee

City of Havelock

  • Chris McGee, City Manager
  • Danny Walsh, Commissioner
  • Jeremy Jackson, JC Jackson Home Builders - Appointee

City of New Bern

  • Foster Hughes, City Manager
  • Jeffrey Odham, Alderman
  • Crystal Erlitz, NavSav Insurance - Appointee


  • Craven Community College - Dr. Ray Staats
  • Craven County Schools - Dr. Wendy Miller
  • Economic Development Partnership of North Carolina - James Wolfe
  • Havelock Chamber of Commerce - Erin Knight
  • MCAS Cherry Point/FRC East - Rhonda Murray
  • New Bern Area Chamber of Commerce - Kevin Roberts
  • Bob Mattocks
  • Local Business Owner - Alderman Sabrina Bengel